2007 Lexus RX 350

Change Vehicle
2007 Lexus RX 350
Available in 2 styles:  2007 Lexus RX 350 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$8,136–$17,768
Estimated MPG

19–20 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

An Excellent SUV and Reliable

by iyerlawoffice from Denver | October 15, 2015

Just purchased at auction a 2007 Lexus RX 350 AWD with 114K miles. Well maintained by the previous owner. Runs well. Only issue I have is it does not have a USB connection nor an Android phone stand . The navigation system is not good. The interior is nice but wish it had more real wood on the dash and sides, Also wish it had broader arm rests and more cargo room (maybe extend cargo length by about 6". Also wish the cargo cover was a roll up instead of being a separate removable piece, I wish it had a bigger gas tank so you do not have to refuel every 380 ish miles. More efficient gas mileage would be nice. A real nice SUV and very comfortable. A god value compared to other SUV. I strongly recommend this SUV

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Lots of problems

by Martin 1 from Naperville, IL | September 12, 2015

My Lexus RX 350 has a bit over 50,000 miles. Recently seen a lot of problems. I replaced #4 ignition coil at Lexus dealership a few months ago. Now #1 ignition coil is out of order. The dealer offers $950 for replacement. In addition, real brake caliber was totally sealed and has been replaced a year ago. Four tires were worn out as early as 45000 miles...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Maintenance

by CA Car guy WK from Bonita CA | December 26, 2014

I purchased a lease return from Lexus. It had a few months left on the warranty and I found a few issues with it that I had repaired at no cost. We have put 30K more miles on it so it now has 66K. The list of things that have gone wrong is pretty dismal. Here they are: A fuel injector went bad on #4. The only way to do anything on the rear bank is to pull the complete intake system including the intake manifold, MAS air and air cleaner, fuel rail etc. The car has a rubber hose from the oil pump to the oil cooler that is external to the radiator. It blew and all of my oil went to the ground in a matter of seconds. They do not sell a replacement rubber hose and you have to buy an all new oil metal manifold (if your engine survives the no oil event). The manifold is a new part for later models and it is a pain to install. Now a spark plug coil has gone out on #6 and that will require pulling everything again that I did for the bad injector. I replaced all the injectors attempting to avoid doing this again. It is about a 5 hour job if you know what you are doing. I will replace all coils and plugs attempting to avoid doing this for a third time. That is right. You have to pull the whole intake system to change the spark plugs. Never again Lexus (or Toyota, same issues apply to all the V-6 models from them).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


New Car - love it

by New Car from | November 16, 2014

I love my new Lexus! It is cozy and classy. I got a great deal at Perkins Motor Plex. The staff were great and flexible!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best buy ever

by Sharg from Denver | September 25, 2014

Awesome car in every way. I think the outside look is a bit boring but now that I have one I see why there are so many on the road. It is a terrific car in every way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Just the perfect car.

by Boxerdad loves 2007 Lexus RX 350 from Minneapolis, MN | December 7, 2013

Last few days overnight lows were -10F to -15F. Started up both days NO problem, heated seats most important feature at that moment in the morning. Light but sure footed in the ice at intersections, anti-lock, vehicle safety control (vsc) all working together nicely. Drive in snow and ice not a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Affordable Reliability

by martb40 from Ohio | October 11, 2013

This is a wonderful car with so many extras. Heated leather seats, reclining front and rear seats. Movable center console, Automatic lights that adjust to allow you to see around corners. Rain sensing wipers that adjust to the amount of rain falling. Heated and photo-chromatic side mirrors. Fantastic fuel economy. This car, with 70k miles on it drives better than new. So happy with it . Just PERFECT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Wonderful car....no issues, just comfort!

by jimbo from Rochester, NY | September 10, 2013

Purchased an '07 AWD in March of 2010 with low mileage, now have 59k - Not a single issue, rides great, just change the oil, rotate the tires and you are good to go. My only wish is that the mileage was better as to performance, though they did change transmission in later models, so maybe it has improved; currently 26mpg on a trip, 23 in town on average. If you can find one with low mileage, get it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great ride

by senior citizen from Minnesota | June 5, 2013

this crossover has a great ride, lots of power, and good looks with quality interior. Gas milage has been from 22-25 mpg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Better than expected.

by Mr T from Knoxville, TN | December 28, 2012

I have owned a Lexus ES330, this is my first SUV. I find the RX350 to be great at handling, the ride is very smooth and i am averaging over 24 mpg with mixed highway and city driving. I bought the vehicle for travel and I believe it will definitely suit the bill for comfort and economy. The only drawback is the console area. There is very little room for extras in the console and I am getting used to the instrumentation. There is no baggage net or grocery bag hooks in the front or back, I found these to be a nice feature on the ES 330. Time will tell on dependability,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Lexus RX 350.


Featured Services for this Lexus RX 350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.