2013 Kia Soul

Change Vehicle
2013 Kia Soul
Available in 3 styles:  2013 Kia Soul 4dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$8,982–$16,070
Estimated MPG

23–25 city / 28–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

96 out of 100 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 100 reviews

Great for around town

by Retiree from Indianapolis | April 17, 2016

Great ride. Lots of room for a small car. Perfect for running errands and finding tight parking spaces.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Kia of Puyallup

by Alemap from Puyallup, WA | October 30, 2015

Everyone was very courteous..especially Rich. He worked very hard to deliver the car that would fit my needs. He worked my payment down to my budget. He never seemed pushy or arrogant. Tyler was amazing at explaining and worked to get great financing. I appreciate all the great service and kindness. Im hooked on Kia's..my 1st Kia and I love it!!! And Lee worked very hard for me to get a great deal..Thank you so much

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2013 Kia Soul

by Alot of Soul from Blaine, MN | October 7, 2015

I had a great experience buying this vehicle The associates were all very helpful and considerate. I brought my sister there a few weeks after my purchase and she purchased a Kia Sportage. The sales associates were again wonderful. I will keep recommending this dealership. They made this a very pleasant experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Paint is issue

by fun with hamster car from Naperville, IL | July 23, 2015

I truly enjoy my 2013 Kia Soul, and have been extremely careful with it -- not a single nick even on a car door for over a year. UNTIL I noticed a couple of paint chips on the back panel above the back lift gate. When I brought it to my dealer's attention, he claimed it had to be some kind of abrasion; I agreed, although could not picture what must have occurred. Well, it is spreading! I just noticed this, but am alarmed. I just had it in with an independent adjustor for another instance (I was tapped from behind) and he suggested a problem with paint adhesion -- I'll approach my dealer again. I was hoping to see more comments relative to this issue...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


213 Kia Soul Very reliable

by BillA from SW Missouri | March 6, 2015

We have the 1.6L , 6 speed auto and have put 30,000 miles on the car since we bought it new in July of 213. The car averages 32 to 34 MPG highway and has been totally trouble free since the day we picked it up brand new at the dealer. It has been the best car we have ever owned. I had to buy a spare tire, since iti did not come with one, but it has been a fine little car and dependablel. I would not hesitate to buy another. It's easy to get into and out of and has been quite comfortable on long road trips. My wife and I are both over 65 and we like the fact the car is so easy to get into and out of and sits well on long trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


comfortable room in a small car!

by kia soul lover from | March 4, 2015

My wife and I are both large size people. She uses a 3 wheel scooter for mobility. I take the battery out of it, lift seat off And fold down steering handle. It fits neatly in the back of the Soul. To say we love our Soul, is absolutely true! Rusty Underwood, Ogden, Utah

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love it

by Sasha from | January 14, 2015

I love my soul. It looks great. Its small to where you can park crooked but still be in between the lines. A lot of head room. Lets me know if the car is sliding on the raining service. I can go a month on gas for only $20.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good car

by SoulMan 2013 from Red Bank, NJ | October 1, 2014

I like my 2013 Kia Soul. It's a nice car and practical for my needs. I have 31,000 miles on it already and I have taken two long trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Cute, fun, and BOUNCES through collisions!

by Pinkbug from New York, Ny | September 12, 2014

I originally had a 2010 Soul that I used for driving around NYC. The small size and flat back end made it ideal for parking on city streets. After my first Soul was flooded during hurricane Sandy I decided to purchase another. This car's seating is adjustable to accommodate me (4'11) and my boyfriend (6') so that's pretty impressive. It handles like a rollerskate and gets very good gas mileage as long as you're not breaking and accelerating aggressively. I think my favorite thing about this vehicle is its safety features -- in February 2014 I was struck on the rear passenger side of my car, I spun out and went careening towards the sidewalk and my car literally bounced off the curb, narrowly avoiding a pole and a glass store front. My little Soul had a small crack in the back bumper. The other car? Totaled.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Gas Mileage Car I've Owned

by Cleaner from Zeeland, Michigan | May 12, 2014

I really like the way it handles and drives. I love the gas mileage , 33-35 MPG !! It's a great car for the Price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 100 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Kia Soul.


Featured Services for this Kia Soul

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.