2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Change Vehicle
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Available in 9 styles:  shown
Starting MSRP
$29,995–$64,895
Estimated MPG

13–17 city / 19–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

29 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

Great for CO Driving

by ColoMatt from Aurora, CO | January 28, 2016

I spent a long time searching for the right SUV, and I kept coming back to the Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. After a couple test drives, I moved heaven and earth to get in this vehicle. It looks sharp and drives sharper. This is my first SUV that I have owned, and I enjoyed breaking it in in Denver snow covered streets and in the mountain passes of I-70. The interior looks nice, is comfortable, and has all the bells and whistles of SUVs that cost thousands more. Panoramic sunroof, all seats are heated, front two are cooled, power everything, sensors everywhere, it has it all. I test drove the V8, but I ended up buying the V6. The V8 is POWERFUL, and you feel it every time you start the engine. However, the V6 does the job, even when passing sports cars going uphill in the mountains. Handling off road is amazing, as expected. It's probably not a good idea to show off the vehicle by climbing a 10ft pile of snow and ice, but it can do it no problem at all. One draw back - the back seats are comfortable for adults, but the seats only lean rather than move back and forth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great off and on the road

by badass diesel altitude from Long Inland | January 2, 2016

I just got a black high altitude diesel, great power and torque on the beach and on the road. Very comfortable. Nav system is way behind my BMW wagon in terms of was of use and information but works well. The car looks really great in all black. Mileage is around 30 highway and 21 in town. 25 all in which is much better than V8 Explorer '08 model. Nice base stereo no need to upgrade. This is sort of in the upscale class of the Rovers and the Benzes and the Bimmers but with the air lift suspension and the real 4 wheel drive low system this thing can go where they cannot go.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Great Choice

by My New Car from Brooklyn, New ork | December 25, 2015

Just purchase my grand jeep Cherokee one week ago from Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge and the treatment I received was great. My sale rep Lance Madry overall just awesome very patient and helpful. I would refer he to anyone great place and great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Average

by Mambo from San Francisco | November 23, 2015

Electronic T-shifter is a nightmare. Clunky controls in the dash-board. Straddling with GPS and Radio is complex. Heats up inside. Steering wheel blocks tachometer (on particular settings) Engine not very responsive. Space at the back BAD. Uncomfortable to sit at the back. Good exterior styling. Nice HID lights. Big GPS display. Too high, difficult for senior citizens to get in and out. Leather is nice, comfy on long drives. Overall, a 2016 Kia Sorento (whose design was allegedly mirrored on this vehicle) surpasses this Jeep by several thousand miles :-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Not Enough Time to Evaluate

by Engineer from Pittsburgh PA | November 13, 2015

Just purchase the vehicle one week ago. There has not been enough time to properly evaluate it. Right now every criteria is 5 stars. A year from now could be quite different.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


League of its own

by White Flash from Gilbert, AZ | November 5, 2015

My brother and I showed up on a Saturday and was greeted by Michael Phenix. This was hands down the best car buying experience of my life. We had one vehicle in mind, the Jeep SRT 8. He had one shot and about 15 minutes of our time. We returned 3 days later and walked away with the most stylish, powerful, and refined vehicle I have ever sat in. If this vehicle is ever on your short don't pass up a chance to give it a shot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Ride!!!!!

by 4x4 Grand Cherokee from Council Bulffs IA | October 27, 2015

While the Grand Cherokee is feature rich and an exceptional ride, I was more impressed with the purchase process. Jason Lunsford, the sales rep, was very prompt in returning all my calls/text during the process. He is very knowledgable and straight forward which made it a great experience. Definitely a 5 star. Baxter Team is a class act!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


What a great purchase!

by MermK from Aurora, CO | October 20, 2015

Purchased a new 2015 Grand Cherokee Limited Diesel last week and it's been great, drive is very smooth and quiet for a diesel, I read reviews saying it was noisy idling, but not the case at all. Quality interior, technology is A+, easy to use, Jeep really did well on the design, bring on the snow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2015 GC Limited - wow !

by Burkey from SHENECTADY, NY | September 7, 2015

ABSOLUTLEY LOVE THE NEW GC LIMITED. BOUGHT THE WHITE WITH THE FROST INTERIOR A VERY RARE COMBO THAT LOOKS GORGEOUS. THE CABIN IS TOTAL LUXURY AND THE INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM IS INCREDIBLE AND VERY USER FRIENDLY. LOVE THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL AND REMOTE START. OWNED ALOT OF JEEPS AND THIS IS WHY I KEEP COMING BACK. NO BETTER SUV IN THIS MARKET PRICE. CON - THE VENTILATED SEATS ARE TOO FIRM. SURPRISED THEY'RE NOT SPONGY FOR THOSE LONG RIDES.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Did I Make a Mistake?

by Gene from Baltimore, MD | August 31, 2015

Bought a new GC diesel on Friday. On Saturday the check engine light came on, less than 100 miles in the vehicle. Who cares about a warranty? I don't have time for this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee.


Featured Services for this Jeep Grand Cherokee

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.