2008 Infiniti G37

Change Vehicle
2008 Infiniti G37
Available in 3 styles:  2008 Infiniti G37 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$10,266–$20,522
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 24–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

38 out of 39 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 39 reviews

Above and Beyond Expectations

by JR91298 from Maryland | April 14, 2016

I spent over 6 months searching for this exact model, and eventually ended up travelling out of state to get it, and it was worth every ounce of effort. This beauty has gone above and beyond my expectations in terms of comfort, performance, and overall quality, I would recommend it to anyone, and Infinite may have just gained a lifelong customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My favorite car to date.

by Chris from Northern California Coast | April 3, 2016

I have been a life long collector and restorer of vintage cars. I have and do own many exotic cars over the last 48 years. I have always driven these cars daily! Unfortunately as sexy and fun as they are they (my vintage cars) have never been very dependable. After the latest breakdown, I decided to look for a dependable car to act as my daily driver. I looked at many very nice cars new and used before discovering the car that captured my heart...A 2008 Infinity G37S Coupe! I love this car, it is sexy, powerful and extremely sophisticated. Did I say I loved it? I REALLY DO LOVE THIS CAR! You will to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fantastic!!!!

by Lissa from Jeffersonville, Indiana | March 12, 2016

There is absolutely NOTHING wrong with this car! If you're looking for comfort, class, reliability and amazing 'get up and go' this is the car you want.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Stylish AND Reliable Ride

by Lola the Infiniti from Norfolk, VA | December 8, 2015

I purchased this car in 2010. The only oil changes, standard maintenance and brakes have been needed. It eats brakes because of my lead foot. The pros: Fit's your bum like a glove. It's smooth and fast. The BOSE sound system lets you listen to it at max with no resounding clunking or vibrations. Think mini sound studio. The handling... amazing. The Cons: Horrible blind spots (though not as bad as the comparable Nissan Z). Requiring you to lean forward and look out the driver side window for cars... This is the best car I've ever owned. We will never be apart. "Lola" really is a show girl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


If you can afford it, get it...

by Now an Infiniti Enthusiast from Rancho Palos Verdes | May 13, 2015

The big picture in one sentence: I absolutely love driving it to the gas station. This car is absolutely fantastic, looks good, sounds good and handles like its on rails. It can get costly at the pump especially if you're a driving enthusiast like myself loving to run it up to the redline you'll have plenty bittersweet moments at the gas station, but if you drive it humanely it fairs pretty well. The car turns heads from both looks and sound, many people ask how much engine work has been done to the car all the time as the exhaust note is perfectly tuned. The interior is spacious for two, if you plan on putting adults in the back often you'd probably want to consider the sedan or get used to people fighting for shotgun. As far as technology, the Bose sound system is amazing, the user interface can be accessed buttons, a dial, the touchscreen, or voice command. The S model has a firmer suspension that responds more like a Z and the luxury model responds more forgivingly or the rougher roads. Drive it as a sports car, an everyday cruiser, or a GT car it fairs well across the board. As far as buying one, check for leaky window seals (coupes of age can get a bit drippy), the automatic lowering windows may have to be slightly adjusted (Infiniti usually takes care of that). Drive different years and drive both the sedan and the coupe. They both have their own identities and pros and cons. Get the right car and either way the car is a pleasure to live with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


G37x -- love it

by PJD from Massachusetts | August 1, 2014

Great Car for those interested in style, performance and comfort --- My daily commuter ... makes traffic tolerable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


G37 Coupe

by G37 Coupe Enthusiast from Elgin, IL | August 17, 2013

I love this car. With that said, it has taken some adjustment. I replaced a 4 door TL with my G37 and this car is so small also, when i'm driving there seems to be a blind spot that I just cant get use to. The car has excellent acceleration for a luxury sport coupe and so far, I would make the exact same purchase. I've driven it for 3000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Absolutely a BLAST to drive...just AWESOME!!

by Average Joe from Florida | February 11, 2013

First off let me say that I have owned over 25 autos (including Lexus, Toyota, Honda, Ford, etc) and driven many more. This is the most enjoyable car I have ever owned...HANDS DOWN!! I bought a used 2008 G37s with 36000 miles and have put approx 20k miles in the past 1 1/2 years. It has only been to the shop to have the oil changed. It accelerates like a rocket and literally puts a smile on my face whenever I drive it. Corners like it's on rails and the technology package is amazing. I still get comments and gawkers and everyone loves riding in it! It gets surprisingly good gas mileage (21mpg) with all that power and fun! Basically I love this car!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


drive for fun

by hbtall from Peoria, Illinois | December 10, 2012

This is the third Infiniti that I have owned. Both before this one were very reliable. I also own a E350 Benz. The is Benz is for comfort and long distance. THe G37s is for fun daily driving. Great horsepower and handling. I am tall, and fit in the car just fine. The ride is a little rough, but that is what you get with tighter suspension. I will definitely buy again and hope to trade into a newer G37x coupe in a couple of years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive! Reliable

by Mcbean from St. Louis | September 1, 2012

I owned this car for nearly five years. Never had it in the shop once. It was so much fun to drive. It has great features e.g. keyless ignition, Bose speakers, iPod integration, comfortable driving position. The cons are small trunk size and requires premium gas. I would still own this car but I needed something I could get my elderly parents in. When I recently traded it in I got a great price for it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 39 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti G37

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.