We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2013 Hyundai Tucson

Change Vehicle
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Available in 5 styles:  2013 Hyundai Tucson 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$12,821–$22,069
Estimated MPG

20–21 city / 26–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

29 out of 30 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 30 reviews

CUV for BIG Boyz

by The Doorman from Wilmington, NC and Pittsburgh, PA | September 5, 2015

I'm 6'7" and 280lbs and just had double hip replacement and spinal surgery. I also have a big head. I did my homework , looking at ALL manufac. to replace our 2nd Hyundai Elantra after a hit and run, rearend, we received 100% "totaled" reimbursement and decided to go the next step plus. its like a 4cyl mustang w/AWD and I fit , as well as my 5'11" wife. Trick to boost fuel economy- "disengage the traction control", on clean , dry, highways for 3-6% per tank ! Fastest push button , on the go , AWD, at highway speeds in its class. Perfect 4dr, Limited awd , best warranty in the world ! Even if your the 2nd Owner !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not Robbust enough

by Sam from SC | September 1, 2015

I bought one Tucson 2013 a few weeks ago just because I think that Hyundai is a very good marker. But my feeling about this car is a little fragile compare the other Hyundai autos.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Good small SUV

by Facundo from Houston, TX | July 1, 2015

I was looking for a efficient small SUV and i like this car. I always liked the exterior look of the Tucson and its performance and comfort didn't disappoint me at all. I would recommend this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Bang for Your Buck

by Nervous Parent from Fairfax, VA | September 13, 2014

Bought the 2013 Limited Edition Tucson for my teenage daughter and she absolutely loves it! The features in the car make it feel like a luxury car. More importantly, I feel secure knowing that she is driving around in a reliable car with navigation, blue tooth and backup camera.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great little suv

by Pete from Howell NJ | May 14, 2014

Bought car from auto lenders in Lakewood.Great people to deal with and took care of a few problems we had without any bull. Would buy from the again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Affordable, Stylish & Reliable

by Practical Car Buyer w/ Modern Taste from South Pasadena, CA | January 26, 2014

I researched compact SUVs for weeks and came across the 2013 Hyundai Tucson Limited and was pleasantly surprised by all the standard features. I've spent a lot of time commuting and wanted to make sure I had a reliable car with a sleek interior and features. Compared to its competitors (Nissan Rogue, Mazda CX3, Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV), the Hyundai Tucson does a great job of offering just that at an affordable price. I've had my Tucson Limited for a month now and love it! It really is a great steal because by the time I decided to purchase, all Southern California dealerships were almost all out of stock. Thankfully Glendora Hyundai helped me find my car and made it a smooth purchasing process.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


5 Hyundais Down and Counting

by Lynn from Houston, TX | January 2, 2014

Congratulation's to Ron Carter Hyundai Dealership in the great state of Texas and the awesome city of Big "H" for their outstanding Sales Consultants, specifically, Julian Carrillo. I traded my 2007 Tucson for the new 2014 Tucson and am thrilled with the decision to purchase this auto which I purcased on 12/30/2013. With the professional help and teaching lesson done by Julian Carrillo on the new features I am extremely honored to share how lucky I am to have him assist me in making the decision to purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most comfi car I ever owned

by white coach from Springfield, Va. | December 10, 2013

The sales person was very friendly and helpful. He spent a lot of time explaining everything and I feel very save in this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My New 2013 Hyundai Tucson Rocks!

by Happy Tuscon Customer from Round Rock, TX | October 31, 2013

I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Tucscon 2 weeks ago. Love the interior styling - very sharp. Surprising amount of cargo room considering the Tucson is considered a "small SUV." Using the "ECO" mode, my city gas mileage is averaging 22mpg - excellent. Couldn't be happier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The most expensive gift i ever had

by My new Nave from Paramus, New Jersey | October 23, 2013

My beautiful car has everything I'm looking in a car. I couldn't get a better choise. I'm completely satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 30 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Hyundai Tucson.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Tucson

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.