Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580 New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034 Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173 Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 165 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

NuCar Service

by from Woodbury, NJ |

We bought our Tahoe an hour away from NuCar and we are 30 minutes in between. Initially we tried the other dealer service and were really unhappy with the work and how they handle customers. Because of that we looked for an alternative; after finding NuCar, we would never consider going back to the original dealer. NuCar service does a great job and even when there have been issues, they stood behind their work. If we are able to buy new again, NuCar would be the top of the list and for service, its already there!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 13, 2013

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, a 5-star review at that! It is unfortunate that poor automotive circumstances brought you to our dealership but we welcome your business and new-found loyalty. I'm glad to hear my staff was able to give you the service you expect and deserve. We look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and coupons to our fans! Take care, Chris Dagesse, Owner, Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Mazda Service

by from New Castle, DE |

They are an excellent and honest dealership. My service experience there over the last 8 years owning my Mazda3 has been excellent.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback, David. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that the team was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from New Castle, DE |

Prompt and friendly service at a good value. Always a pleasure to come in when I need my Mazda serviced.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us, Dorothy. We are delighted to hear you were treated with prompt, courteous, and informative service on your Mazda. We hope you will give us the opportunity to help you again whenever it's time for your next car. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Dealership

by from Wilmington, DE |

Awesome staff members who are friendly and who know what they are doing. They take care of our car and our family

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 9, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Priyankar! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from New Castle, DE |

Prompt and friendly, willing to explain exactly what they would be doing for my vehicle. I really love Mazda from start to finish!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us, Kevin. We are delighted to hear you were treated with prompt, courteous, and informative service on your Mazda. We hope you will give us the opportunity to help you again whenever it's time for your next car. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from New Castle, DE |

Everyone was exceptionally nice and friendly. I went to get my first oil change on my car and they even washed it for me for free! Awesome customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 6, 2016

We love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback, Francis. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Nucar Chevrolet was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt service

by from New Castle, Delaware |

I was able to get a loaner car while mine was in service. They called me when my car was ready.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bruce. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt and efficient service

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Prompt and courteous. Due to weather we asked if our appontment could be moved up almost two hours and our request was accommodated. Also liked receiving email reminder of appointment time.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us, Paul. We are delighted to hear you were treated with prompt, courteous, and informative service on your vehicle. We hope you will give us the opportunity to help you again whenever it's time for your next car. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mazda Service

by from New Castle, DE |

Appointments are easy to schedule and once you've arrived service is quick. Customer service representative keep you updated if The service tech feels other services are needed. The waiting area is comfortable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Thanks for the kudos, Elizabeth. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of a new Mazda CX6

by from Newark, Delaware |

Sales personnel are very customer oriented. Financial Manager is also customer service oriented. In general all of the personnel in this dealer is very kind.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Yasmin! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Nucar Chevrolet commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook page for access to our exclusive content. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 165 reviews)