2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
2005 Chevrolet Corvette
Available in 2 styles:  2005 Chevrolet Corvette 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$16,880–$34,216
Estimated MPG

18 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

32 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

Buy one

by Jim from Fallon, NV | February 2, 2016

My 05 Corvette is the best and fasted car I ever owned. Its style and ride are great. I bought it used with 23K miles on it. The only problems I had was the seat control module which cost 600 bucks to replace from a dealer shop and the removable top squeaked but a little silicon grease on the seals fixed the problem. The only mod was a Mag flow exhaust system and headers. The HP is amazing had it up to 185 and would have gone 200 but I chicken out not knowing how good the tire would handle that speed. I test drove two 2015 vets and they were junk mine being much faster, more comfortable and better visibility. The seats on the new vets are very hard besides the style which I find ugly. If one can find a 05 buy one and save thousands compared to the over priced new ones and you will be more than happy to own one and save big bucks. Just don't drive it in snow or ice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


What a sports car should be

by Gvette05 from Henderson, NV | May 6, 2015

This is my 5th Corvette and 3rd C6. I love the car. The prior owner took good of this Corvette. I would buy a new one if I could.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Most Coolest Ride In Town!

by My Dream Car from Western Massachusetts | April 3, 2015

You have to want and experience a C6 Corvette to understand why it's one of the most coolest car on the road!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Corvette Pleasure

by Corvette Girl from Mobile, AL | February 10, 2015

I love this car, so smooth, everything about it is great! I bought it used and the previous owner took great care of the car. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


10th Corvette owner

by Mr. Paul from Statesville NC | October 14, 2014

The handling, ride, looks, performance, and the fact it is a convertible. "The top goes down and the price goes up!!!"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


definition of sport car

by c6 from tampa fl | August 28, 2014

I love my c6. Love it more than my neighbors c7. Car Is amazing at any speed. Total head turner. Car demands to be stoped on and take turns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2005 Chevy Corvette Z51 - Sobering Performance

by henthob from Kansas City, MO | August 20, 2014

This is not your buddy's Mustang, your college roommate's Camaro, or even your grandfather's classic GTO. This is American engineering at it's finest at an affordable price. This is the car you buy when you're done playing around with hot hatches, performance sedans, and even muscle cars. This car feels like it's built specifically to do one thing, go fast. But in reality, this car does a lot of things very well. Yeah, sure, when you get down to it this is a very fast car. The engine ignites with a growly burble and bellows baritone anywhere north of 2K RPM, with an intoxicating thrust that makes you feel like you're piloting a rocket-ship. The power is impressive, but it's not the most impressive thing about this car. The brakes are big; you could only stop faster if you hit a tree. The sport suspension and wide tires make you feel like you're riding around on rails. The car feels light and nimble; the only thing holding this car back is the driver's skill! But with all its performance it has a ton of civility; the car is quiet, comfortable, with a really nice ride (avoid bumps where possible); the heated seats hug and hold you tight, and are endlessly adjustable. The dual climate control keeps you comfortable while driving around. The transmission lets you get up to any speed, lazily, even providing 28MPG on the highway if you drive it economically; very efficient for a 6.0L V8 with 400+ HP. The stereo is loud and clear, the targa roof comes off when the weather begs you to go topless, and the driver-centric cockpit with the driver information center and heads-up display make you feel like this car was made for you. If you're ready for a car that thrills you at a whim and coddles you when you just want a comfy ride home; with looks that can draw a crowd, then you can't pass-up test driving a C6 Corvette Z51!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2005 C6 Coupe....Road King

by Rocketman from Rockville Maryland | July 25, 2013

Ordered my C6 in Sept 2004 from the plant in Kentucky. Took delivery from Rockville Md. dealer in December 2004 and immediately drove it to Dallas Tx. with 20 year old nethew. Spent the night in Nashville and started full throdle to Dallas in the morning. I quickly realized this car wants to cruze at 95mph, so I let her roll thru Arkansas. Best Ameriacan muscle car money can buy. I've totally enjoyed every bit of it. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The best preasent I ever bought myself

by Corvettegirl from Muskego WI | March 27, 2013

This is my third vette. I just love them . When she flies down the freeway, I understand way Danica loves to drive. Great car. Dealership experiance- not the greatest. We were there for 4 hrs. They had to ship the car after fixing a problem . They did make it right. I love the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


beautiful car-everything i've wanted

by shockk from Michigan | March 9, 2013

the car is everything owner said it was, i am very pleased....would use this website again if I ever was looking for a used car again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Chevrolet Corvette.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.