2015 Acura RDX

Change Vehicle
2015 Acura RDX
Available in 2 styles:  2015 Acura RDX 4dr FWD shown
Starting MSRP
$35,095–$36,495
Estimated MPG

19–20 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Poor Bluetooth System Makes this a Complete Dud

by Greg in Houston from Houston, TX | February 1, 2016

Bought this car for my wife - we liked the style, size, ride, and comfort. However, gave it one star for "Interior Design," assuming that included the tech amenities. To make a phone call, you must press the "talk" button four times and work through various verbal menus. The person you wish to call must have been previously programmed into the car's "voice tag" system. Dialing simply the number is equally cumbersome. It will not automatically access your phone's address book - you must verbally scroll through it and then verbally select the person you wish to call by a number in front of their name. I drive a lot of rental cars and have never experienced anything so annoying. Sold car back to dealer after one week.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


camel

by camel from Victoria Bc | October 19, 2015

The overall ride and comfort of the RDX is fine. However i would not recommend a Acura due to the horrendous suspension. For a high end expensive SUV, save your money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Rating

by Yvonne from Barrington, IL | July 23, 2015

I believe Acura of Libertyville is an excellent dealership to use when looking to purchase a vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Surprisingly the worst car I've even owned.

by Car guy from Washington, DC | July 16, 2015

I owned a 2015 RDX AWD (non tech package) for exactly one year (now sold). Bottom line the car has various quirks (auto door locks make it frustrating to hop out of the front seat after parking to grab something from the back seat and the passenger doors are always locked - and nope it's not on the child lockout setting) but the biggest fatal flaw is the atrocious suspension. As other reviewers have noted the rear suspension clunks over the smallest road imperfection and passes the vibration directly on to the passengers. There's absolutely nothing wrong with the car (I had the dealer check) this is simply how it was designed. Horrible. Like the other reviewer, I made the mistake of doing a test drive on a smooth road. Big mistake. Buyer beware on the 2013 to present RDX.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Probably the best car purchase

by Highway miles from Warwick, RI | June 24, 2015

Wanted a change after 4 Nissan products. Consumer Reports had a great write up on the RDX. Never been to an Acura dealer before. Was pleasantly surprised by the dealership, buying experience and Tom C., the salesman. The RDX is classy to look at and fun to drive. Plenty of capacity and good on the MPG if driven conservatively. Highly recommend the vehicle and the dealer/salesman. Next SUV will be an Acura too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best looking car I have ever owned

by Classy from Peoria, AZ | May 30, 2015

Best running and good looking car I ever owned. The radio has a terrific sound. The car has wonderful style and class. LOVE IT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lots of Good some Bad

by Montero00 from Boston | April 28, 2015

Love the way car drives power, steering etc. nice look inside and out. Like having AWD. I agree with other review my only complaint is how it handles bumps, not very well . Almost get feeling shocks are bad, loud banging in back , not what I expected in an Acura

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great car at great price

by Marks from Libertyville, il | April 10, 2015

Love the 2015 rdx! Really like the feel of a luxury drive while still affordable. All the additional features make the car beyond what we expected, especially the key less entry and tailgate. Very satisfied with our purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best price for a Luxury SUV

by CJ from Fountain Hills, AZ | April 2, 2015

Best price for a Luxury Class SUV. Acceleration is impressive and handling feels good. Road noise is more then expected, but nothing is perfect. I have purchased a dozen plus new cars over the years and this RDX rates near the top! My wife loves it, so she is getting the majority of the driving time. Great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Gerty from Chicago suburbs | February 23, 2015

Needed an all wheel drive, this one fit me perfectly. Everything comes with it, you are not spending time over add on products although I did add a remote start which has proven valuable already as the winter can be brutal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Acura RDX.


Featured Services for this Acura RDX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.